Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Archie Moore's. We'd love to have your feedback!

New Haven

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Archie Moore's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Sandy 9 months ago

Lobster Cobb Salad

I had the most incredible Lobster Cobb Salad Special, and the customer service was outstanding. My server, Diane, was especially helpful when I asked for her opinion on what to order. She recommended a delicious creamy bacon dressing that was simply heavenly and complemented the salad perfectly. When I inquired about the dressing options, she confidently replied that she knew exactly which one I would enjoy the most. Overall, it was a fantastic dining experience, and I can't wait to go back for more!

Kristenturnbull6 10 months ago

Cheese Burger Tots

Amazing. Exactly the right thing to get a mix of burger with poutine. Would 1000000% recommend to anyone who wants a good feast or something to pick at with others.

Myessenia22 11 months ago

Buffalo Style Chicken Wings

Archie's has the best Buffalo chicken wings ever!!! And the people that work there are very nice and professional

George 12 months ago

14 Wings

What is Archie Moore's famous for? The short answer is chicken wings! Apart from foodstuff, the chain restaurant in Connecticut is also well known for its Coca-Cola-themed decor, making it an iconic American eatery and it is one of the favourites for the locals, especially in the East Rock neighbourhood. History shows Archibald Moore --- an Irish immigrant --- settled in New Haven and established a watering hole on Willow Street in 1898 (original liquor license pictured above.) A succession of taverns remained in this location for nearly a century, but it wasn't until 1982 when Archie's served up its award-winning buffalo chicken wings to Connecticut for the first time. Now the restaurant chain has four locations in Connecticut and it has sold over 10 million wings collectively. For chicken wings, this is a must-go place in New Haven. My recommendation? The old bay flavour that is well known in New England, also known as Cajun dry rub wings. Crispy, a bit spicy, and you just can't stop eating!

Foxh1 about 1 year ago

Buffalo Chicken Nachos

I have been to Archie Moore's numerous times and the Buffalo Chicken Nachos are by far my favorite item on the menu. The buffalo flavor is so good, perfect amount of spice and creaminess. The chicken is cooked to perfection and the chips were nice and crispy. I would recommend my friends and family to eat at Archie's!

Capeheads 9 months ago

Blackened Mahi Sandwich

We moved our daughter here for work and we live in South Carolina. Some of the best seafood in the country. This sandwich was off the charts. Lightly blackened and the mango salsa topped it perfectly. My only recommendation would be put the sauce on the side. The sandwich stands on its own. And then the pickles! Whaaattttttt???? Also had the clam chowder. One of the best I've eaten off the Cape. We give this place all the thumbs up. The wings were a huge hit with my super picky hubster.

Himempowerment 11 months ago

CAJUN FRIES

I'm a southern boy at heart and let me explain to you how these have the right amount of spice in them.

Barrettspa 12 months ago

14 Wings

Had their parmesan garlic wings and they were incredible, crispy but drenched with sauce! the fries were great also, they were slightly crispy but beautifully golden brown. they give you a ton of fries too which is nice. staff was very helpful

Vanessa 12 months ago

Cobb Salad

Delicious cobb salad! Made to order so quickly, definitely a neighborhood go to.

Russells21 about 1 year ago

Buffalo Chicken Nachos

I got these nachos after I played a basketball game and they were literally the best dish I've ever had Im really picky with my nachos because I like a generous amount of cheese but at the same time, not over powering. I also am not the best with spicy food but I'm a sucker for buffalo so I needed to try them and I'm so glad I did. The chicken was cooked perfectly and evenly spread. The salsa and sour cream that come on the side are the cherry on top because when you need a break from the spice/ immaculate flavours they really intrigued my taste buds, I couldn't help but finish the whole dish. I also really love that you can order either small or regular size. The small is perfect but if you're extra hungry or want to take some to go I recommend the regular size. I can't wait to get these non expensive yet delicious nachos again!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2024:
Coming Soon

February 2024:
Madison, Poogan's Porch
Charleston, SC

January 2024:
Lanah, Shipp Brothers Brewing
Newark, OH

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA